Wellness Connection

Alicia Marie

Perfectly Pumpkin Cream of Wheat

Leave a comment

Pumpkin is on my mind like love. I cannot stop thinking of creative ways to implement my fall favorite into recipes. So here we have a delicious seasonal breakfast. This recipe is too simple to not try. I would not be surprised if I ate a bowl for breakfast every morning for the remainder of November.

As is evident by the photograph below, I literally devoured most of mine before it occurred to me that I should take a picture for my blog! Haha..oops! 🙂

Perfectly Pumpkin Cream of Wheat

 

2 Tbs pumpkin puree

 3 Tbs cream of wheat

 1/4 cup soy milk (water or milk alternative)

 1 Tsp brown sugar (stevia, or sweetener of your choice)

 ½ tsp earth balance

 A dash of pumpkin spice

 A dash of cinnamon

A few walnuts broken into small pieces (optional)

 

**You can use this recipe for oatmeal as well–it is equally delicious. Instead of cream of wheat, use 1/3 cup of oatmeal. Instead of 1/4 cup of soy milk use 1/2 cup of soy milk. And instead of 2 tablespoons of pumpkin puree use 3.

Stir the ingredients (except for the butter and sugar) together before placing in the microwave   You may also cook your cream of wheat on the stove on low heat if that is your preference-in this case continuously until fully cooked.

When cooked, place butter and sugar on top, stir in and enjoy!

Definitely a new favorite for me. What is your go-to fall breakfast??

Author: Alicia Marie

Avid runner, lover of sunshine, adventurer, big dreamer, beginner vegan.

Leave a Reply

