Wellness Connection

Alicia Marie

Feeding My Pancake Addiction

Leave a comment

Alicia Marie's Chocolately Troubless Pancakes

I tend to go through food phases. Or addictions rather. For the past couple of months my addiction has been pancakes.

Chocolaty Trouble-less Pancakes

1 cup spelt flour

1 cup brown rice flour

1 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk

1 cup light soy

1 tsp baking powder

1 tsp baking soda

1 tsp vanilla extract

1 tsp honey

Dash of cinnamon

Chocolate chips (what may be optional for you…is definitely not optional for me)

These are bomb. Unfortunately they are not gluten free due to the spelt flour. I do get a tiny bit of tummy trouble when I eat them…even though they are seriously yummy. This brings me to my new favorite recipe below:

My favorite gluten free pancake recipe requires “The Cravings Place” brand’s pancake and waffle mix. I make single serve pancakes with 1 quarter of a cup of mix, as much water as you want (less water makes thicker pancakes and more water makes thinner pancakes–I like to use more water and thus get away with two pancakes from a one pancake recipe), a third of a ripe banana mashed, a sprinkling of chopped walnuts, a dash of cinnamon, and chocolate chips.   Both of these pancake recipes end up being around 100 calories each, very little sugar, very very delicious.

And of course after eating half a plate of pancakes I feel perfectly fueled for my hill run! Hill Run:

Author: Alicia Marie

Avid runner, lover of sunshine, adventurer, big dreamer, beginner vegan.

Leave a Reply

